Undergraduate Student Organizations Information

 

AUA STUDENT COUNCIL 2019

studentcouncil@aua.am

 



 

 

AUA students are encouraged to become involved in various activities organized by the student organizations.

 

STUDENT CLUBS 2019-2020

 

Speak-Up

The public speaking club is a platform for a discussion led by students with the participation of speakers, faculty, students. The club also gives the opportunity to students to give speeches and debate.

Club Leader: Margarita Dadyan

E-mail: margarita_dadyan@edu.aua.am

 

KBH

Our club is designed for all the funny and inventive people that have a talent and love the game called “KBH.” The goal of the club is to form a KBH team and have performances both in and out of the university.

Club Leader: Ani Jilavyan

E-mail: ani_jilavyan@edu.aua.am

 

Megapixel Photography

During our club meetings we learn how to compose an image, how to get the “right” photo, etc. Its aim is to help amateur photographers learn new skills and gain more experience.

Club Leader: Ani Jilavyan

E-mail: ani_jilavyan@edu.aua.am

 

AUA Board Games Club

AUA Board Games Club was created to make student life more interesting. The purpose of this club is to gather students from different departments and create a friendly atmosphere for them while playing different types of board games.

Club Leader: Satenik Barseghyan

E-mail: satenik_barseghyan@edu.aua.am

 

Storytelling

“Storytelling” club aims to give a platform where students can practice storytelling and rhetoric, alleviate fear of public speaking and control the mood of the room by telling either about themselves or performing standup – the floor is theirs, so is the choice.

Club Leader: Erik Davtyan

E-mail: erik_davtyan@edu.aua.am

 

Dungeons and Dragons

The club will be focused on the tabletop role-playing game of Dungeons & Dragons. It is a social game where a group of players, working together as a team, impersonating the in-game fantasy characters, complete missions and fight off monsters. The purpose of the game is to raise the awareness about the game, get people together and promote pop culture in Armenia.

Club Leader: Daniel Kurghinyan

E-mail: daniel_kurghinyan@edu.aua.am

 

Expanded Cinema

Our club will dig deeper in the art of video-making and will experiment with this medium trying to push its boundaries and see how video has become a tool for artistic self-expression. We will discuss the works of famous video artists and filmmakers, try to analyze the ways they show emotions or concepts visually and find new ways of using the familiar medium.

Club Leader: Mari Sahakyan

E-mail: mari_sahakyan@edu.aua.am

 

C4 Chess Club

We play chess and analyze games of top players.

Club Leader: Gor Varosyan

E-mail: gor_varosyan@edu.aua.am

 

“Silhouette” Music Club

“Silhouette” Music Club’s main objective is to organize events and concerts on various themes to better showcase the talents of AUA students.

Club Leader: Nelly Gasparyan

E-mail: nelly_gasparyan@edu.aua.am

 

Tennis Club

AUA Tennis Club is for fun and health enthusiasts who want to experience comradery and physical excellence in a relaxed setting.

Club Leader: Mikayel Avetisyan

E-mail: mikayel_avetisyan@edu.aua.am

 

Gamers’ Club

We aim to gather gamers with similar interests to socialize and go to gaming events together! Our club will build student relationships and confidence, provide a safe and social place to play, provide an outlet for students that aren’t interested in traditional sports, break down barriers between different groups of students, encourage collaboration and build problem-solving skills, prepare students for the increasingly digital world around them, apply gaming lessons in real life, such as perseverance, teamwork, and decision making, encourage students to improve or maintain good grades so they can participate in the gaming club.

Club Leader: Armen Tonyan

E-mail: armen_tonyan@edu.aua.am

 

“Phoenix” Drama Club

“Phoenix” is a club for the students who are passionate about acting and those who wish to express themselves in a friendly, safe and warm environment. 

Club Leader: Narine Kharatyan

E-mail: narine_kharatyan@edu.aua.am

 

Finance Club

AUA Finance Club is an undergraduate level student organization devoted to teaching its members about the broad spectrum of financial services, financial markets and instruments. Practical exposure to the trends, hot topics and case studies paired with trading simulation games will provide the club members with hands-on experience on the financial industry worldwide.

Club Leader: Elen Sahakyan

E-mail: elen_sahakyan@edu.aua.am

 

“Heartbeat” Dance Club

Our club will concentrate on teaching students different types of dances. It does not matter if the student is an amateur dancer or a professional, every student can attend our club. Our objective is to give good energy to the students through creating a friendly environment, teaching them something new about dancing, and having fun during our meetings.

Club Leader: Meri Danielyan

E-mail: meri_danielyan@edu.aua.am

 

AUA Volunteers’ League

The Volunteers’ League Student Club promotes active volunteerism inside and outside of AUA by linking volunteering opportunities with the interested students for their development and helping them to grow.

Club Leader: Anna Tantushyan

E-mail: anna_tantushyan@edu.aua.am

 

Policy Debate Club

Policy Debate club is a student-led club that aims to raise political awareness and increase the debating spirit in AUA. Our objective is to help AUA students improve their debating skills through practice.

Club Leader: Khanum Gevorgyan

E-mail: khanum_gevorgyan@edu.aua.am

 

Otaku Club

Otaku is a club for those who are interested in Japanese culture and specifically animation. We want to create a friendly community of like-minded people.

Club Leader: Lyudvig Papoyan

E-mail: lyugvig_papoyan@edu.aua.am